Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Who'd a thunk it...

...1000 blips already...

Little did I know when Sue Middleton introduced me to Blipfoto on Boxing Day a couple of years ago that I would still be here now... I thought I’d post the odd landscape and make the occasional comment, but 1000 blips later I’ve wrestled with mono, macro and abstract, and have included birds, flowers, dereliction, and even the odd person in my shots...

I’ve “met” so many friendly, funny, inspirational & knowledgeable people through their journals, and even come across a few of them face to face. Soooo glad Blipfoto survived – thanks to all of us but especially to the efforts of the “Fab Four” – and long may it continue as a special community.

Thanks for all your encouraging comments, stars and hearts - and here’s to the next 1,000...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.