CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Buckholt Wood in misty rain

I drove Helena this morning to a business event being held in a Cheltenham children's centre. The weather was dismal with the overnight rain lessened to a drizzle and the damp humid conditions producing thick mist on higher ground.  As we drove through the very ancient Buckholt Woods close to Birdlip on the Cotswold escarpment, I pointed out how I liked the way the green foliage was colouring the mist.

I dropped Helena by 11am and turned around to drive home the same way.  I couldn't resist stopping at the side of the road in Buckholt Woods where I have occasionally blipped before, but usually when the sun was shining brightly through the thick and high tree canopy. Today I only had my small camera with me. I donned my waterproofs which allowed me to hold the camera under the head covering and avoid getting it wet.  It isn't as waterproof as my big camera, although it survived the tropical conditions in Sri Lanka very well last winter.

I played with manual settings and I liked this view best of all.

I am also adding two 'Extra photo' as the birds in the tree outside our bedroom window were very amusing when I got up and there was a lot of rivalry for the last of the grapes. There is one of a dishevelled female blackbird, and another of a nuthatch on the roof, a very unusual sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.