Glasses

Miss E loves her shades! They're pink and they're sparkly, what's not to love?!!!!
She had a good day at school today - dazzled the teachers with her skills on the CBeebies website and made fairy cakes. What a breadth of talent!!!
Miss L and I had a lovely day with my friend Mr M who I've known since my travelling days.
We met in the Cook Islands in 1997 and in a very uncharacteristic show of sympathy and concern I looked after him when he was ill in the bed next to mine in our hostel.
I had tried to change my ticket so I wasn't stopping at the Cook Islands - I'm not a sun worshipper and I'd just spent two weeks in Fiji. The flights were only once a week and I thought I'd be bored after a few days. But I couldn't change the ticket so I went.
I changed my ticket three times while I was there and stayed a month!! I just fell in love with it. Vara's was the name of our hostel which formed part of my username on Match.com. Ah, the threads of our lives.....
Anyway! Mr M and I had a yummy lunch today at Bicester Village, did a bit of shopping, watched Miss L cover herself from head to foot in chocolate ice cream and had tea in my Mum and Dad's garden. Very nice.

August Challenge:
1. Outside
2. One
3. Coin
4. Somewhere you sat
5. Logo
6. Writing
7. 8 o'clock
8. Glasses
9. Messy
10. Ring
11. Purple:
12. Spoon
13. Simple
14. Arrow
15. Ready
16. Food
17. Faces
18. Inside
19. Hole
20. Today
21. Cool
22. Home
23. Pair
24. Path
25. Fresh
26. Dream
27. Tap
28. Clock
29. Down
30. Card
31. Hidden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.