A Late Flower Friday

Sorry I'm back blipping this Biker Bear as I'm a day behind... but that's about to be put right.

Thank you all for the warm response to yesterday's Willow Warbler. It seems cute is popular :-)

This rose has the most delicious scent; it wafts on the breeze and I take deep lungs full of it every time I pass as it's so uplifting. It should be marketed by one of the big perfume houses.

Peter & I drove to Edgware for Kosher food shopping this morning as we have his entire family of 18 coming for tea on Sunday. P isn't a practicing Jew and we don't keep a Kosher home so it's a bit of a palarva hosting them here and making sure we don't upset anyone by breaking any of the laws.

We get round the problem by using paper plates and serving simple party food that's not meat and doesn't need cooking, as our plates, oven and dishwasher aren't Kosher.

It's very interesting to find out what the rules are and why they exist. I also like the family luckily so I enjoy seeing them and chatting with them... but it is a bit of a palarva none the less.

Philosophy Friday:
A woman should wear perfume wherever she expects to be kissed.
Coco Chanel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.