Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Boggle-Eyed?

Went to the 'Celts' Exhibition at the National Museum of Scotland this morning. Mainly I wanted to see the Gundestrup Caudron, and it was every bit as weird and amazing as I anticipated. But no photography allowed in those rooms.

So I had a little wander, in search of a picture, and liked the shapes of the exhibits in the aviation section, though I hadn't the energy to find out what they were. I think this is a plane?? Could it possibly fly? Or glide?

Then home to the Borders, to find  No 1 son is visiting, having abandoned his intended weekend in Applecross because of an adverse weather forecast. He's getting soft in his old age! But good to see him. It means I've seen all of my children this week and that doesn't happen very often.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.