EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Hot adventures

A gorgeous day with 4 pictures and I cannot say which one pleases me the most. So I will put the other 3 in the extras and there will be nothing tomorrow as that will be another driving day , this time back to Florence near the cost.
After a very quiet and starry night in this remote lodge near Crystal Creek, I decided to do the early morning walk with my big new zoom lens. It did not disappoint although I now know that I need to buy a sturdy tripod too. The egret on the extra was about 4oo yards away and very high up, so I was proud of the picture, even if it is not crystal clear.
On my drive towards the volcano crater I enjoyed the view over the endless fields with black cows mostly. All of a sudden I had to stop as two cowboys  created such a perfect old fashioned ranch picture. As I had to exchange lenses I was a little late and only took this shot from behind and relatively far away. I love the dust and the hangman's tree besides the two cowboys on their horses.
Then we drove up to Crater Lake where I took a couple of quick shots with my wide angle lens. And after escaping the masses of tourists at Crater Lake we drove back to Rocky Point which is a delightful resort right on the water. That will be another extra. That view over the yellow-brown meadows and the line of old volcanoes  is unique. Very calming. We had a great little lunch and then drove back to our lodge.
Here I am sitting on the deck and the silence around me is as deep as I have never 'heard' before.
Tomorrow it will be an early start....

thank you for visiting and all your kind comments, stars and hearts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.