Coot

Even though it was another very warm day today, having just missed a bus when I'd finished doing some shopping on the way home from work, I decided to walk as that only takes a good 10 minutes and it gets me home quicker than if I would wait for the next bus to come along.

Not only was there quite a lot of boating activity on the water when I walked past, but there were also a great number of Coots present. I don't think I've seen so many of them in one place before. I thought that one of them might make a good blip but getting a few shots didn't go as easy as I hoped it would because most of the birds that I tried to focus on kept disappearing under water or they turned the wrong way.

I tried to think of a good title but completely failed to come up with one.

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and heart on yesterday's blip of Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.