Plus ça change...

By SooB

Just like the brochure

Here's how I planned my holiday: me on Gullane beach on a sunny day, with the kids rushing back and forth to the sea with all the enthusiasm of Labradors who've been cooped up indoors for a week.

So, another glorious day and, after a sterling performance last night letting me get on with my evening, the kids were due some spoiling. And so strawberries for breakfast, playing on the beach and a double 99 ice cream for lunch. Mr B's parents came down this afternoon and despite criticism of our damp cottage and poor service at the pub, it was a successful visit. Mr B is still stuck in London, but we were able to introduce his folks to the wonders of FaceTime.

And a lovely friend has loaned me a car, so we can even venture to a further away beach...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.