See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Eyes to the Right

A thoroughly miserable, grey wet day for the village show. Some hardy souls braved the rain to look at the few stalls that had turned up.........we did a brief tour under umbrellas but it wasn't pleasant :-(
The horticultural and craft bit was inside the hall, so that was ok .......and quite well attended considering the weather ........but such a shame for the poor organisers, who put an awful lot of effort into the day (frustratingly today Sunday is lovely and sunny).
I think I'm harbouring some kind of chest infection as I didn't really feel up to my three wet walks to the village hall and back during the day, so I took myself off for a hot honey and lemon drink and an early night - hence the backblip. Still a bit grotty today but I'm sure it will pass and I feel much happier seeing the sun :-)
My photos did ok in the show but I was especially pleased to win the cup for the " most interesting bird in the village" with a photo of a heron in the local brook :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.