Macbook152

By Bainy152

Slipway

After nearly three days of not getting out with the camera today I had the afternoon and evening to myself to go out a snap away. Now the previous evening I was watching some time-lapse using Nikon D750 so as I had not used this  facility  I gave it a bash :-
https://www.facebook.com/ian.bain.3114/posts/10155110764848238?notif_t=like&notif_id=1473540385676422
After I about killed myself getting to the view point for the time lapse in the first clips . I then headed for the town as I new that there was an Oor Willie collection being shown in town for those who don't know who he is :http://www.oorwulliebuckettrail.com
Now later on in the evening I had in mind for the last time lapse clip to head across the Tay Bridge to Wormit to take a time lapse of the Sun set over the Tay. Had fun doing it with the dogs running into the water and the shot while it was doing its time-lapse. On the way back I saw a gate open beside the Tay Rail Bridge that I had never seen open before . So stopped the car and headed with the camera  and found that I could get down to the shoreline to an old slipway that I have never seen before and snapped away .......It was great to get out with the camera and have time to faff as the wife would say 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.