Look Mam, I did it!

Say this very carefully It's a "fairish height".

Gaffer won again. I got a watch to look at today, instructions said ''Check winder'', I said ''For what?'', took a look inside and found it to be a ''Hysterical Rollick'' dating from the 60's and/or 70's. The ''missing link'' twixt mechanical watches and quartz watches, it was battery powered rather than a spring, but in all other respects it worked like an old windy uppy watch and, of course, wanted to Blipit.

If any body's bothered it was lurking here, where the page compiler says ...
''This web site is dedicated to that short period between 1957 and the mid 1970s when electric watches reigned! By "electric", I mean they have a battery, either a balance wheel or a tuning fork and either electrical contacts or a transistor. ''

All of which has rockall to do with the blip.
Gaffer had to see el doctoro, I had a few watch batteries to do, we had to feed, I had to see 'The vampires'' to give my regular pint (240gm, ''a WHOLE ARMFUL'' or whatever) then I had to ''Go Outdoors©'' to see if they were any nearer with my Leki stick spare bit.

While there, I spotted this young bloke having a climb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.