A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Long, no longer lost family

Headed to Keswick today where we were meeting my Aunt Sybil and my cousin Chris.... Neither of whom I had met!!! Chris got in touch through the wonders of FB and that started a wee chain reaction. You may remember I met up with my cousin Kate who lives near Chamonix a couple of months ago. I had spent time with Kate and her mum, my aunt Ann, when I was young but they were the only ones if my dads family that I really knew. And although I'd tried to find them I had Kate's surname slightly wrong so had been unsuccessful. But through Chilris we had been able to reconnect.
So today was a big milestone. Great to finally meet another of my dads siblings and cousin the same age as me. We will definitely not let relationships wane again.
In other news.... Hubby beat me at crazy golf by 1 point....!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.