Autumnal goldfinch

Sundays come round quite quickly don't they?  This morning I had to be off early to get across to the other side of the City and out into the Warwickshire countryside to do a talk to becoming a dementia friendly church in a 9.30am service.  Sat nave took me a strange route but all went well.  I decided to come home via a more scenic route and ended up in a small town where there was a strange parade going on - drummers, people in tabards, families with pushchairs, all led by two very scantily clad young ladies!  Most bizarre.  I have no idea what all that was about.  I thought about stopping for a Blip but there was nowhere to park!  If anyone knows what was going on in Dorridge this morning, I would be interested to know!

Then it was the usual tribe round for Sunday lunch and no Blip in the bag!  This little rather scruffy goldfinch is the best I can manage today, taken through the kitchen window with lots of zoom!  At least he stayed long enough for me to have a go at getting something better.  As you can see, it didn't get any better!  BUT it has been a beautifully sunny day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.