Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Miss Informed.. again :)

I know I've blipped her before... but I can't resist her!
Miss Informed has been giving tour guides of Saltaire over the weekend again... and she just cracks me up!
She's telling a tour group here how Caroline Street was named after the song Sweet Caroline, as Neil Diamond was Sir Titus Salt's favourite singer.  She then broke into song... and not one to turn down a sing along, I heartily joined in the 'wah wah wahs' and the 'so good, so good, so good'....
She then explained how the cars parked in front of the terraced houses were colour coordinated with the doors, and any cars not conforming to that rule were towed away and put in the 'pound' behind her....
I'm not sure if the tour group were made up of locals, who understood her lies....or of tourists who believed every word..... but I just love their bemused expressions.
Another fabulous day..... well done Saltaire :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.