Fake Fossil Flies ( made in china)

Before the Three Gorges were flooded I went to see the sheer beauty before it was lost .During my time there I was approached & asked to buy a genuine chinese fossil ..How could I resist ? One look told me how this had been created but the grinning toothless smile of this displaced peasant had me getting out some money .and it became mine .His home, indeed many villages had been bulldozed but still the villagers hung on in there in the hope they would be rehoused and given land. They squatted in the ruins and shared one stand pipe. The scale was staggering. Imagine that happening in our countries .
Be thankful .I often wonder what happened to the man and his chums :
This link will give you some idea ....Glad I bought it. His need was greater than mine .
Displacement statistics ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.