Driven to Distraction

Poppy was supposed to be doing her homework. A video from her friend was obviously far more entertaining.
Its been so hot and sunny, I couldn't bear to get on with all the indoor jobs I should have been doing. I sat outside for a while and read but the sun is so low at this time of year, it soon disappears behind the trees so the afternoon is pretty shady in our garden.
Pops is in the process of sorting out her bedroom so that it can be redecorated. She came down with a couple of bin bags of 'rubbish' which I promptly sorted through; marking one as jumble/charity shop and the other to sneak back upstairs and keep. Managed to save my silver christening bracelet I've had since I was a baby which was in the bottom of one of the bin bags.
I think this 'sorting out' needs to be monitored quite closely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.