Return to the North

By Viking

Oh what a day

Had a lovely day today, sunshine all the way. We also had a plethora of events that we could have gone to. Barton (a nearby village) was having it's annual carnival with a special fly past from the Red Arrows on their way down from Newcastle and the Great North Run. However after lunch at my aunts house he headed to Normanby Hall to go support my uncle and his steam and traction rally (mentioned a couple of days ago) 
I could have blipped one of the 'engines' or one of the vintage tractors but I didn't. I could have blipped the Morris Minors who called in on their way from Lands End to John'O'Groats to raise money for Marie Curie, but i didn't. Instead I have blipped this seeded / dead flower head. I really liked it in B&W.
You can see my uncle and the Moggy Minor in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.