2+3+1+1

By tpd

music

... to my ears. One of my best e-bay specials ever: a Rotel RX-402 from the mid-70s in nice condition, everything working as it should and it looks great next to the Thorens TD-160 on very long term loan from my father in law. I'd not appreciated just how much of an inconvenience the majority of digital music devices are: slow to start, difficult to navigate through their overly minimal interfaces, temperamental when it comes to sources of music. It's literally a joy to be able to push a single button and to have the radio start immediately; to turn a single knob to be able to play a record or tune to a different radio station. It doesn't hurt that it also sounds pretty good too.

Out this evening for the department summer shindig: drinks at (of all places) a local driving range. Beautiful weather, nice to catch up with some colleagues and a chance to show that I've completely lost and golfing skills I once may have had. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.