Lid

Still somewhat destroyed by conference, so I bowed out of climbing today, while Tim went for a quick session on his own.  I made myself useful at home though, cleaning the shower and finally unpacking my case.

Had some lunch with Tim, then walked up into Blackheath village with him - he went for a haircut and I mooched around the shops.  Came back and had a lazy afternoon - almost fell asleep on the sofa, but made myself get up and change the bed, then felt a bit more awake again.

Tim went to cook himself a chilli this evening, but the mince looked and smelled decidedly dodgy, so I cooked us both a big - and very spicy - stir fry instead.  Printed off a couple of photos this evening to send to my aunt (as requested by my Mum), and spotted this cool reflection in a pan lid in the dining room.  (Thanks to our kitchen and bathroom renovations, all kinds of interesting bits and pieces are dotted all around various other parts of the flat!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.