Coldstone

Summer has returned to Yorkshire today to celebrate all those gold medal winning performances. Not only have we had lots of blue sky and fluffy clouds, but actual summer temperatures to go with it. It's just a pity I had to spend most of the day in the office.

It felt like a running evening rather than a cycling one and I headed out eastwards for a change. The light was stunning and wonderful for photography. I took many shots of the gritstone outcrops, which look great in black and white, but I felt in the mood for a bit of colour today. It's been a while. This was taken on my return leg, above Coldstone Beck, which runs into Burley-in-Wharfedale. On the other side of the valley is Beamsley Beacon, and in the very far distance (on the right) it is possible to make out the craggy summit of Simon's Seat. In the foreground you can see that the heather is coming into bloom.

Thanks for the kind words in respect to yesterday's blip. I'm working long days at the computer at the moment. Every evening I try to make a start with catching up with journals, but I never get very far before the eyes start to glaze over! I'm sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.