Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

ToysRus

Got some items for a costume we are making for me. Steampunk cameraman. I bet the toy industry has been doing great the last 30 years or more. I remember in the 60's when I was 10 or so...and I had to wait for Christmas or my Birthday for something. All the other days I knew better than to ask for anything, as it wasn't going to happen. But....actually I'm not complaining. You see I made due with what I had. Would mix lego's and Tinker Toys to create new things. Draw more. Read more. Played in the neighborhood with my friends more. I really didn't need a room piled high with toys. Now days it seems every day is potentially Christmas for some kids. Every time they leave the house. Or they are in front of a LED screen watching cartoons. I'm pretty happy with the way I had it back then. I also went to the pool more, learned how to swim really well. And rode my bike all over town. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.