And here it is...

As per usual, yesterday was nip across to the in Laws day.
S in L's birthday today and "the Present" usually travels across on the 10th, see same day last few yrs.
As a general rule I see something or other en route one way to t'other. Yesterday I was sufficiently gobsmacked at the condition of their soil that I started a series ... Of two so far, though more may follow if it picks up/survives.
Only time will tell.
Token to how poorly it was doing ...
I rumbled the stake around, enlarged/tapered the hole & lifted it out with minimum effort.
I must admit I expected a slightly harder battle with the tree, but look at the  the "hole".
NAY - it looks like it's barely developed any roots beyond what it was issued/planted with.
:¬((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.