ciorstain

By ciorstain

Sunday Chill-out

We had another wonderful day in Berlin.  I am really relaxing! Work seems very far away!
Again we had a slow morning and did not get out before noon. But hey, it's holiday :).
As we do like our flea markets we first went to our "house" market at Marheineke Platz. I was looking for some egg spoons, but we did not find anything there.  Next stop was one of our favourite flea markets at Arkona Platz. I was very lucky to find some WMF egg spoons (probably 70ies) which fitted exactly my vintage WMF egg cups! A few stalls later I found more beautiful WMF stuff from the 50ies/ 60ies! Love it! Its such a lovely simple and clean design! Bonus was that the seller was the daughter of the designer himself! (Günter Kupetz). So I would say I was successful! Besides the egg spoons, I came out with lovely serving dishes, a serving plate, a mini saucer and an egg "beheader" .... and my lovely Neil carried it all in his rucksack for the rest of the day!
Once we were finished at Arkona Platz we walked to the Mauerpark to meet our friends. We were sitting a few hours in the sun, chatting until we decided to watch the crazy Karaoke which is held every Sunday at the amphitheatre at the Mauerpark (Bearpit). It is heaving with people from all over the world and is always great fun. 
So we spent another few hours there and it was so much fun! Some performers were really good and some were terrible. But the audience has a heart for even the worst singer. It does take some guts to do that anyways, doesn't it?
I think we left way after seven and went for a coffee.
Then our friends went for dinner and we started our way home with the U-Bahn.

I found it difficult to choose my blip today. That's why you get a few extras.
Main image is U-Bahn Station Stadtmitte plus another 2 in the extras. And then a few shots from the Karaoke :)


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.