Emz sketchbook

By Emz

What a great day today was.

For a start the sun was out again and this always makes me happy!
I met Hugh for lunch and had pre planned to go to the "continental market" in town (He smelled it yesterday and we HAD to go today :P ) Lots of little stalls with hand crafted ornaments, jewellery and foreign food. We made our way to the german stall where we ate "Bratwurst" (big german sausage hot dog) which was soo good!
We headed to the 1pm showing of Brave at the filmhouse and both really enjoyed it. Pixar never fail! It was nice hearing the scots language and it was very funny. Definitely worth seeing :)
Afterwards we headed along the royal mile to have a quick look at fringe antics but didn't stay too long as it was very busy. I'll be going another time anyway so I can watch more of the street performances then.
Because it was so nice we wanted to keep walking and stay outside so we made our way down the rest of the royal mile and ended up at Aurthur Seat. As it was quite late in the day we decided to only walk up a bit (up to the ruin part in this photo) but it was such a perfect day and we had a lovely view from up there. I was looking out into the distance and just realising just how much I love my city, my home. And honestly there's no where else I wanted to be.

It was a long but great day, one of the best I've had in a while. I got to spent some quality time with my boyfriend, saw beautiful scenery and managed to do SO much in one day which I was really pleased about.
I think just having the sun out seems to have such a positive affect on me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.