Postcard from Christchurch...

a Row of Golden daffodils

The day started off very foggy followed by sunshine then it clouded over. Sure was lovely and warm.

I had a appointment with Work and Income early this afternoon. I got a letter from England to say they owned me back pay for my pension from 2011 to Jan 2016. When I rang Work and Income a few weeks ago they say the NZ government would get it, not me. Which I said wasn't right and I wanted to see someone about it. There was a long wait for my appointment and yes...I am entitled to it!

With working in the UK for sixteen years I get a part pension from the UK which is paid to the NZ government. I don't get any extra pension which is a pity. It is good to know I can receive this back money. The government gets it then pays me out after tax. That is going to help with the trip next year!

This is a collage of a walk around the block I took when I got home. The daffodils are just about passed their best along the avenue. It was a interesting sky too which you can see in a couple of the shots.

No scaffolders turned up today.. so no work has started on the house!

Here is one the three back blips I put up today from Akaroa if you would like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.