To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Holiday Party

Made a dent in my Christmas shopping today, then headed over to my 'work' holiday party, hosted at the beautiful home of a friend and colleague. Their house is located on her parents' organic beef farm. The first photos I ever 'sold' were to her mother; we bartered, really, and I got two steaks and another cut of grass-fed beef out of the deal.

Anyhow, I've always wanted to do this -- take a photo of someone's house at night, looking in. As it was a work party, no one there thought it odd that I set up my tripod among the cow patties and took some photos. I wish I'd gotten closer and just focused on the window with the Christmas tree (which is pretty hard to see here). Something to shoot for next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.