seraphina

By seraphina

Aquamarine

My task at work: Organize thousands of gemstone beads and gemstone necklaces. It's one if those situations where you ask yourself, "Where...where oh where do I begin?" You're so overwhelmed you just grab something and dive in to the task at hand with the front that you know what you're doing but inside you're asking yourself if you bit off more than you can chew.

The room I have to organize slightly resembles the disorganized memory bank in "Jonesy's" mind in Stephen King's movie Dreamcatcher...except it's all beads and gemstone necklaces. One of those situations where the task at hand is so daunting you feel like you're in purgatory.

Am I up for the challenge? Yes. I love taking on tasks that challenge my organizational skills.

In the picture are hundreds of tiny high quality aquamarine chips. They were divided up in tiny baggies, mixed and jumbled and rolling all over the bottom of the box that was supposed to contain them. I spent hours digging the beads out of their bags and whatever crannies they were tucked in to and then separated them by quality and color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.