All set

The set books for my OU course, starting October 1st. I am presently engaged in packing them into my "study space" - which is one 18 litre Really Useful Box. The course materials sent out by Walton Hall will be waiting for me when I arrive in Dumfries & Galloway. Luckily I can access everything on line already and so I can keep up with the course as we travel south.

All must fit in my peedie box: set books, course books, stationery and laptop. Eep!

There is a sudden urgency to our preparations. Our ferry is booked for the 24th but there is a chance of weather arriving around then. As our entire journey South is planned, booked and ticketed, including a hospital appointment and a Michelin-starred dinner - we cannot afford any delay. If the weather forecast suggests it is necessary then we shall depart early. Mr L indicates that it may be as early as this Saturday. 

As you can see I am starting with the most important tasks first in case we run out of time. My thermal undies are already in the van and now my study pack is going in shortly. Next, my camera pack. A girl must have her priorities sorted.

Our mobile Wi-fi difficulties are now sorted and the problem turned out to be our new windows. Putting the aerial on an unimproved window provides a signal umpteen times better.

The bad news is that here we are on the 12th of the month, in a billing cycle that begins on the 6th, and we have already topped up this morning. I take consolation in the fact that when we arrive in D&G we shall be too busy, out and about in the forest, to be spending time with computers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.