2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

#stagetaken

Maybe I should have had an early night, but.....
I got an email telling me I could get theatre tickets for just £20.12 as a reward for my exploits at The Games. As if driving Mo Farah wasn't enough :)
So there I was at midnight last night booking a ticket to see Billy Elliott.
A very quiet day at Newham with only a few athletes training for the race walks and relays. Trinidad and Tobago arrived with great music and were clearly having fun in training.
After my shift I got a massage on my calves, which are starting to suffer from the shoes we wear, and then an ice bath. Brrrrr
Back to the flat for a quick change then off to the Victoria Palace Theatre. WOW, what a show!
There was as much dedication, energy, athleticism and talent in this show as any of the Olympic participants.
It is now past midnight again as I walk over Westminster Bridge. I'm not sure I will ever tire of the view from here at night.
I only have 2 shifts left now then some downtime before I go back to work. I may buzz for a while but we have important things to look forward to, which are probably bigger than this. Goodnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.