My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Traditional

My contribution to Mono Monday (Traditional) is a Village Pub. Having gone down this route I have to admit it’s a tradition under threat as demonstrated by my blip today. The following are extracts from local papers about my blip from the last couple of years.
“Having been closed by its previous owners this was registered as an Asset of Community Value and reopened in 2013 having been bought by a local family and totally refurbished. Last year the North Bedfordshire Branch of CAMRA named it the Most Improved Pub in its area and this year has been named North Beds Pub of the Year”.

Not all villages can report a similar success. In fact the neighbouring village to this one has lost its pub and gained a “house”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.