Grumpy old men ;-)

You'd have thought we d have a good nights sleep, but no such luck :-( next doors dog woke us at 7.05 which wasn't ideal but up and at it !!

We had breakfast...porridge for me, then as it was relatively bright, although a bit on the windy side, we decided to walk rather than use the car to get some groceries in. I snapped this image of hub together with a couple of other chaps, who found themselves partaking of that old British tradition of "queuing" which as luck,would,have it for me, is perfect for today's Mono Monday challenge, with the twist of "tradition" ....thanks to Ingeborg for hosting :-)

Stopped off for a coffee on our way back........had a sandwich for lunch back at the ranch.

Our plan was to do some major cutting back in the garden this afternoon but it's turned out very overcast, so we've done indoors chores instead.

I've decided on Prawn and smoked salmon pasta for dinner this evening.......hubs doing some of his Treasurer related stuff at the mo. Whilst I've been catching up on my blips.

I'm sorry comments have been thin on the ground lately, will try to catch up, but we have another busy week ahead!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.