Shygirl73

By Shygirl73

Alan Shearer unveiling Ceremony

This morning l thought l would go up to St James Park for the unveiling of the statue.On the way to the Metro l thought oops my pass was due to expire.Checked and it was 16th.Wrong machine said Pass expired l had looked at the year.Anyway l coughed up £4:80 and went on my way.lt was about 10:30 when l arrived and who should I see ? None other than Wor Shaaamie. Hmmmph trying to do Shearer out of a job ;-) Metro radio wanted volunteers to speak on the Radio and S did a lengthy talk.All l said was l know nothing about football but love Alan Shearer.We should also be on TV as the cameras were doing crowd shots.Mind you there wasn't a lot of people there.looked out for Dollydoug but never saw her.I only knew Sir Bobby Robson so blipped his statue.S pointed out Freddy Shepherd (blue suit) talking to Sir John Hall. I recognised one face and THINK it's Peter Beardsley.HELP Dolly:-(
I am glad l went along and chatting to Shaaamie was a Bonus so Thanks pet :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.