Soaking Up

Admirably red with vivid and perfectly stunning colours with the sun beaming onto it as he sucked up the nectar from the ivy this afternoon. I did like the way the sun caught the veins on the wings as he pottered over the top delving deep into the buds. What really made my day as I watched  was that there were three so all is not totally lost on the butterfly front here, thankfully!

Having sliced a huge chunk out of my finger yesterday which looked rather like a scene from Psycho, I was finding the camera difficult to hold not to mention the computer mouse awkward too. Just one in a long series of things that have happened to me lately which I was optimistic about really after the third disaster as things happen in three's? No they don't .........I can vouch for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.