cherish what remains

By clothgirl

birthday girl

I'm enjoying this self-portrait series more than I expected. There are so many things to learn and the challenge, which began as an attempt to make some photographs of myself that I could live with posting, has morphed into thinking about what self-portrait means. Who am I? This is me on this day. This is me doing this thing I do. This is my hand, my eyes, my forehead...I'm finding the process quite interesting and satisfying. Thank you to all the wonderful blippers who have visited this series, I enjoy your comments!

Today is my birthday. So here's one of my favorite songs performed by Buckingham & Nicks, a sweet version, filled with all the poignancy of a great love now lost, but not forgotten. (and some great guitar playing, too)

x

the series starts here.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.