Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Most Wanted Kitty

Penny started a very obnoxious habit about 3 months ago.  After I go to bed, she searches for the dogs stuffed toys, picks each one up, and then yowls as she proudly walks them through the house to the outside of the bedroom door. 

I thought I had her number by hiding the toys in a box on top of the refrigerator before going to bed each night.  Well, as luck has it, she found the box early this morning, took each toy out, and yowled her way across the house to deposit her middle of the night catches right outside my bedroom door. This went on from 1:50 AM - 2:15 AM.  Needless to say, I did not get back to sleep! 

Here she is well rested and bright eyed after probably sleeping most of the day.  

BTW - To get this pic, I slid a bookshelf under the TV, then dangled a chain to get her on top of the bookshelf, and then positioned me, the camera, and the chain so that she was in front of the TV to get the dark background.  


Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.