Sweet caress with pudding

After a day of terrifying myself over everything that I have committed to - and need to achieve - between now and the end of the year I spent a great evening in the company of my wonderful book group friends chez ArcLight.

The book under scrutiny was Sweet caress: the many lives of Amory Clay by William Boyd. We all loved it. This meant that we didn't debate it as much as we might have done. (I also read it several books ago and struggled to remember the detail. This didn't help the conversation much!) Even so, we enjoyed fine conversation and a wonderful feast served up by our hostess, ably assisted by Mr A.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches plus a tiny bit of walking to book group and back (3,745 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.