12th Sep blip a bit late as we lost our broadband yesterday evening. I was told the estimated time for recovery was 1600 today but found it's back on at 0730. Don't know what the fault was but it affected all of the GL4 area of Gloucester.

This poor lion with the sore paw is outside the 'Brunel' building at Southmead Hospital, Bristol.
I was down there today with my friend Ian to go through Pre-Op procedures, blood taking (see extra) and other tests and medical information. We went through this extensive process last December but the transplant had to be postponed from January and it's now scheduled for 11 October.
First appointment was 1500, we finished at about 1820 and got home at just past 1900.
I also had an ECG, see other extra. If you can understand such things this shows I'm having a heart attack. Don't worry, it was the first run and I must have wiggled my toes or something to get that reading, the second one was perfect. Blood Pressure 120 over 70, excellent, after numerous tests since January to December 2015 and now again today I can confidently say I am fit and well and living in Gloucester :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.