Looking Up!

My heartfelt thanks to all of you who told me a joke. I know what ails me, and it's treated with light, exercise and laughter. Light and exercise I've been working on, but the laughter seemed out of reach, until I began reading your jokes. I laughed last night before I went to bed, and this morning I laughed and laughed. And jokes have kept coming during the day. What a difference it has made to the way I feel.

This morning was warm and sunny. There was no sign of the mountains, but I consoled myself as I hung out the washing by stopping to watch and listen to a dunnock singing his cheery song on a bare branch nearby. Suddenly a butterfly fluttered past my face. A butterfly! It's winter and I rarely see a butterfly until midsummer. I followed it to make sure I was not dreaming and then rushed off to get my camera. It posed very prettily on some pak choi flowers.

It seems like a miracle. Perhaps it was all those positive thoughts that came my way.

Yellow admiral, Vanessa itea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.