Cigs

By Cigs

Meadowbank / Velodrome

Any excuse to eke a few more miles out of the new bike.

It goes very nicely, thank you for asking. Surprisingly it seems to have a very slightly longer reach than the Giant, but mostly its a smooth running thing; I may need to get some slightly more rugged gear settings in time; they're a bit wimpy for me; and there's a couple of minor tweeks to make too, but, yeah. Works fine so far. 

So when I was 12 minutes early for Baz and his new sidekick Herbie for a stroll around the Seat (of Arthur) I thought I'd quickly sneak into the velodrome and get the last remaining (for now) Cigs that's there. Anything to get an extra couple of miles on the clock...

With that done, I sprinted around to meet Baz and off we trotted; up and around on a pleasant enough evening. As the light began to fade at the foot of the climb, I bade him farewell and set off to make the bed (part 2). Hopefully this one will last longer than one night.

A lot longer than one night....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.