A Day in the Life

Up before dawn. I have an early MoT slot.

Behind the garage in Bilston there is a labyrinth of lovely woodland paths so off I went for half an hour. Nothing more than the occasional distant chatter of a pneumatic wheel gun to remind me I was on the periphery of the metropolis. Glorious solitude, had the place to myself.

Sailed through the MoT, clean bill of health, and they provided decent coffee , the papers and Kit Kats! Well done Arnold Clark, they have certainly upped their game when it comes to customer service.

Whizzed back around the by-pass under leaden skies. Enjoyed a certain schadenfreude watching a gazillion cars going the other way crawling into Edinburgh. Back in the house for 9am.

The rest of the day to myself!  First time off in ages. I have nothing more arduous planned than blipping (tick) and harvesting the plums and apples in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.