Bundy Blossom #2

Tiny Tuesday #68 has come zooming around and I have been on the hunt for something exotic to post this week.  I have to say I think I met my brief with this spectacular flower.  I will have to try and find out its name, but no one in the household could help me out tonight!!  There are three massive bushes in a cul-de-sac that's included in my morning work out.  We went back this late this afternoon to take the shot and also I wanted to show CCN the spectacular flowers.  

When I first spotted them yesterday they were covered in minuscule water droplets but sadly my iphone6 didn't quite deliver the result.  I'll race around there again with my macro lens on board if it rains overnight again while we're in Bundy.

A huge thank you to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday during September.  It's amazing that we're well into our second year and the number of entries each week continues to grow. 

Only one more sleep before the "Big 95" Celebration for Nettie, CCN's mum.  We have a nice quiet day planned tomorrow when we'll have lunch with her at the Nursing Home and on Saturday it will be the "Gathering of the Clan" when there will be four generations getting together for a special morning tea.  You can rest assured it will be a very, very special few days.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.