Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

One More Michali

We went out for a bit of live greek music last night and caught up with one more Michali. This guy I have known since my first trip to the island when I was 18, so we've known each other a while, ...to say the least. The music was in his bar and it was packed. We could see him and his family running about in the kitchen trying to serve people, so I left bothering him until things slowed down a little. He was furious. I should have gone straight to him so he could see that I was all right, bless him. It was from exactly this venue two years ago that I left to go and break my back (my intention had been a photo but broken back it was to be). I'm not a religious chap but I am grateful for the prayers he said for me a the local monastery. Truly a real character.

Extra of me and Michali in a mirror, didn't work very well but I tried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.