Room for more magnets!

I have blipped my fridge magnets before because, as some of you know,  our daughters always try to find us the tackiest magnets they can on their travels, although yearofhappy is outdoing them at the moment with her present from Cyprus! !  However I do occasionally buy or receive rather smarter magnets and some of those are displayed here.  The kitchen was blue when I put this sticky-backed magnetic roll on the side of the unit here earlier this week.  I could feel my dad tutting at my shoulder as I placed the pencil marks, lined up the top cm, carefully peeled off the paper to reveal the fiendishly sticky back and then tried in vain to keep 15cm from the edge of the unit!  Do you remember when you used to sticky back plastic your new books for school and you always got a bubble, aagh!  If you visit, don't look too closely!  This now means that I have space on my fridge for more tackiness - wonder if Jen and Pete have any in their suitcase from Spain.......

It's been a funny old day today.  The weatherfolk have been going in raptures about the temperatures we should expect today and tomorrow and it has been extremely warm.  We drove to Mary's at Beal this morning to be in her house whilst the woman from the council came to do some paperwork for her forthcoming move in to a bungalow in the village, so I hopped out down to the bridge over the River Aire to get a blip.  However, the sky was completely muted out and everything lost its colour.  Looking out of the window now I'm wondering if we are going to get those predicted thunderstorms this evening?

We passed a couple of hours in the main heat of the day at Jen and Pete's, mowing their grass in preparation for them coming home from their friend's wedding.  Tony managed to dig out another Leylandii stump from their back garden, just nine to go now!  Horrible stuff leylandii. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.