The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 1446 hr (Saturday 10th September 2016)

An exciting trip into Calne to draw cash from the ATM and buy some supermarket groceries in only mild rain also enabled me to collect an organic sausage roll from the Eat Square Pie stand at the Artisan Market - free of charge because I had 'liked' them on Facebook.

Smokey watched me return from his vantage point on the porch table and I took shots of him there later on. Had it been a Monday I might have blipped the mono Extra.

Working on many images on the PC took up much of the day's spare time.

L.
13.9.2016 (1732 hr)

Blip #1925 (#2175 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #004
Day #2370
Smokey #348
LOTD #1160 (#1284 including archived blips)

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60

Smokey series
Macro series

Lozarithm of the Day:
Dee Dee Sharp - Deep Dark Secret (1964)
This was a Cameo single in 1964 that became popular in Northern Soul clubs a few years later. I don't believe I heard it until St Etienne included it on their Ace compilation Saint Etienne Present Songs For The Carnegie Deli this year.

One year ago:
Naish Hill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.