Cookers

Third week in my new role within the organisation, the manager is on Annual leave, and I'm in charge. 

The Area Manager was there and gave me feedback or his observations. On the whole he was impressed by my confidence and says I will be very good at my job. However, he made some other comments which were a bit "nit picking",  in my opinion, but I took it on board and with good grace. 

The existing staff are amazing and I have asked them not to be afraid of pulling me up on anything or suggesting other ways I may do something.

There are some strong characters on Tuesdays (but nothing like Thursdays) and a few mobility issues. Overall, I think I coped well. 

At this time of year, lots of garden produce is donated to the club. Today we had cooking apples, courgettes and string beans. 

This week really will tire me. Holiday soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.