happyhound

By happyhound

All a bit of a blur

Sunrise is a time of day I'm not familiar with!

I did my very best, I got up out of bed without pressing snooze and 15 minutes later I was out and looking for inspiration.

I watched an interview with a wildlife and landscape photographer over the weekend, he was talking about revisiting the same area many, many times to become familiar with how best to photograph it. Well what I quickly discovered is that I had no idea where best to make the most of the rising sun and all the early mist and cloud inversion. Perhaps I should hang around more at sunrise?!

Anyway, Hound and I had our running legs on. Up we went to the village edge where we had to rustle up a blip in 5 minutes flat amid cows, sheep and recalcitrant spaniels. (Or recalcitrant owners?! You decide!) I am distinctly underwhelmed by the results and did not come home with a little treasured blip in my pocket like I'd hoped.

Never mind. Room to grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.