(Loosely) A parliament of Owls

Did a bit of tidying before going to the doctors about my knee.  The outcome is it needs to be xrayed to see what is going on in there and then have a cortisone injection.  Hopefully this will last me through my holidays until next April and then I am afraid I will have to have the other knee done.
We were going to catch to bus with Elaine and Brian and try another pub on the A38 for lunch - but with my knee playing up we decided to stay closer to home so it was the Crosshands again.  Elaine had elected to drive and it was a good job she did as we would have been soaked. After a good lunch we came back to ours for cheese and biscuits and a glass or two of wine.

Am emergency blip tonight of these three little owls which are a couple of inches high so I guess they are tiny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.