Bath time

It has been a gloriously hot day here. I spent the morning with year 3 in Ferry Meadows and then back there this afternoon with year 4. It was a much better trip than Friday's. I was glad that I was not the only TA that felt a bit miffed about being vilanised for reacting to the poor organisation of Friday's. Anyway, the kids had a good time and it was nice being outdoors rather cooped up in a classroom.

When I got home I was watering the new bits of turf I laid and sprayed Indie. He didn't seem to mind too much. So I seized the opportunity to bath home. Fu helped by keeping the shower door shut and passing in buckets of water. Indie doesn't like it at all and cried, but soon he stopped once he realised there was no escape and the ordeal was really quite painless. Of course he loved he run around afterwards. Needless to say a after bath brush was out of the question!

Oh and I think our rat problem is getting worse. When I was telling the cyclists on Sunday they all said get a cat, how would indie like that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.