Early Colour

A couple of houses down from us, there's a row of maple trees that always turn far earlier than any of their neighbours.  I'd say they are at their peak right now, blazing red!

A frustrating day ... we had a locksmith come to install a keyless entry system on the guest house door, and also to put a lock on a supply cupboard inside.  He came on Thursday to look things over, but he had to order various parts, so arranged to return on Saturday to finish the job.  He gave us a two hour window to expect his arrival.  He did install the keyless lock, but realized he hadn't brought a part needed for the supply cupboard lock which meant that once again I had to wait for him to show up today.  He told me he'd be here "between 1:00 and 2:00" ... he finally showed up at 2:55.  "This won't take long!" he promised me cheerfully.  Over an hour later, he called me and asked me to come over to the guest house.  "We have a little problem".  He'd managed to split the wood on the cupboard door!  He told me he could apply some sort of fiberglass compound that would stabilize the door, but then it would be up to us to paint it.  (GRR).  "Does this mean that I have to spend the better part of another day waiting for you to fix things?"  The answer was, of course, "Yes."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.