A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

10pm Bedtime

Up bright and early this morning to make Rory and I a cooked breakfast before Rory headed off on holiday to see Chris. It's going to be so weird to be on my own for a few days, but I think having the bed to myself (and not having to battle with Rory for covers) is going to be fun.

I finally sorted out my driving licence this morning before work after the internet cutting out on me a few times whilst trying to do it last week.

Late shift at work today, but we had Maddie and Alan today as pharmacists, so the atmosphere was really chirpy. Maddie is one of the happiest people I think I've ever met! Work seemed to fly by today, but it always does when Lynne is in at night as well.

Home, I made chilli for dinner and watched a few bits on YouTube and I am currently curled up in bed with my laptop, at 5 past 10. I'm already lacking Rory in my life, although I bet I get a lot more reading done this week than I normally do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.